AGM notice and Board elections, Irish Museums Association (Governance)

Posted: Tuesday, 14 August 2018

The Irish Museums Association's Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held on the 6 September at 5:15pm, in the meeting room (Council Chambers) at 11 Parnell Square, Dublin D01 DND60.

Click here to view the AGM notice and agenda.

Following a call for expressions of interest in the current vacancy on the The Irish Museums Asociation's board of directors, the following nominations were received by members: 

Mr Ian Brunswick Head of Programming, Science Gallery Dublin
Ms Judith Finlay Registrar, National Museum of Ireland
Dr Darragh Gannon Research Fellow, Queen's University Belfast
Dr Sherra Murphy Lecturer, Critical and Cultural Studies, IADT Dun Laoghaire
Dr Gillian O'Brien Reader in Modern Irish History, Liverpool John Moores University

A short professional biography and personal statement is available to view by clicking on the name of each candidate.

Each IMA member in good standing will be able to cast one vote at the AGM to elect one of the above nominated candidates. The elected member will serve an initial term of three years from September 2018, working alongside the following board members to steer the work of the Association:

Mr William Blair (Chair) Director of Collections, National Museums Northern Ireland
Ms Carla Marrinan Funder (Vice-Chair) CEO, National Print Museum
Dr Muiris O'Ceidigh (Co. Secretary) Chief Executive, National Milk Agency
Dr Riann Coulter Curator/Director, F.E. McWilliam Gallery and Studio
Ms Anne Hodge Curator of Prints and Drawings, National Gallery of Ireland
Ms Lesley-Ann Hayden Coordinator, Museums Standard Programme of Ireland
Mr Lar Joye Port Heritage Director, Dublin Port
Ms Marie McMahon Curator, Tipperary County Museum
Dr Hugh Maguire Chair, ICOM Ireland
Dr Audrey Whitty, Keeper, Art & Industry (Decorative Arts & History), National Museum of Ireland.
Dr Olwen Purdue, Director of the Centre for Public History, Queen's University Belfast


For further information on the Irish Museums Association's board of directors, please contact the executive on