Board member (x 3), Arts Council of Ireland, Dublin

The Arts Council of Ireland is seeking to appoint three new board members, plus six more within the next twelve months as current members' terms expire. Remuneration for the role is €5,985 per annum plus travel and subsistence. The closing date for applications is 3pm on 25 May 2018.

Role involves ten plenary meetings per year plus sitting on sub-committees and chairing panels. Those interested in applying on this occasion must have evidence of experience at a senior level in one of the following areas: corporate governance; dance; visual art; literature; young people, children and education; or community and participation.

Board membership involves ten plenary meetings per annum. Members will also be appointed to one or more sub-committees involving a further commitment of five half days per annum. In addition, members will be required to chair at least three panels annually which meet to decide on the allocation of funding across art forms.

The current Council board members are Sheila Pratschke (Chair), Helen Shaw, Joan Sheehy, John McAuliffe, Loughlin Deegan, Martina Moloney, Miriam Dunne, Monica Spencer, Paddy Glackin and Pádraig Ó Duinnín.

Click here for further information and details of the application process via the website.